This is the "Home" page of the "Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender (LGBT) Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender (LGBT) Studies  

This guide contains recommended books, free websites, film, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in the field of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender (LGBT) Studies.
Last Updated: Mar 24, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.fsw.edu/lgbtstudies Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

General Databases

Use these databases to find scholarly articles and reference sources. You must have a valid Edison State College library card to use these resources.

Specific Databases

These databases are particularly good for locating scholarly articles in the field of LGBT studies. You must have a valid Edison State College library card to use these resources.

Online Periodicals

State and Local Organizations

A selection of state and local organizations

 

Reference E-Books

These Reference e-books are available 24/7.  You must have a valid Edison State College Library Card to access these e-books.

Homosexuality and Religion: An Encyclopedia - Jeffrey S. Siker
Call Number: e-book
Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 2007
x, 258 pages ; 27 centimeters
"Scholars mostly of religion but also of gender and other concerns in the social sciences begin with synthetic essays on how the relationship between homosexuality and religion plays out in law, the social sciences, the biological sciences, and spirituality. The core articles survey attitudes and practices in a range of religions and Christian denominations; and consider such topics as AIDS and HIV, clergy and ordination, marriage, and queer theology." (Reference & Research Book News)

 

Recommended DVDs in the Collection

After Stonewall: from the riots to the millennium
Call Number: DVD AFTER STONEWALL Lee Campus
documentary

Angels in America
Call Number: DVD ANGELS AMERICA Lee Campus
feature film

Before Night Falls
Call Number: DVD BEFORE NIGHT FALLS Lee Campus
feature film

Boys Don't Cry
Call Number: DVD BOYS DONT CRY Lee Campus
feature film

Brokeback Mountain
Call Number: DVD BROKEBACK MOUNTAIN Lee Campus
feature film

For the Bible Tells Me So
Call Number: DVD FOR THE BIBLE TELLS ME Lee Campus
documentary

Gods and Monsters
Call Number: DVD GODS MONTSERS Lee Campus
feature film

Milk
Call Number: DVD MILK Lee Campus
feature film

Paragraph 175
Call Number: DVD PARAGRAPH 175 Lee Campus
documentary

The Laramie Project
Call Number: DVD LARAMIE PROJECT Lee Campus
feature film

The Times of Harvey Milk
Call Number: DVD TIMES OF HARVEY MILK Lee Campus
documentary

Tying the Knot
Call Number: DVD TYING THE KNOT Lee Campus
documentary

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Frank Dowd
Contact Info
Office: Rush Library J-213
Phone: 239-489-9449
Send Email
 

My QR Code

Google Scholar

 

Google Books

 

How are We Doing?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


What are YOUR Favorites?

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip