This is the "Home" page of the "Economics " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Economics  

This guide contains recommended books, free websites, film, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in the field of Economics.
Last Updated: Sep 23, 2016 URL: http://researchguides.fsw.edu/economics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

General Databases

Business And Economics Databases

Online Newspapers and Periodicals

Useful sources for current information.  We also have the complete backfile of the New York Times back to 1851 in our database list.  These are all indexed in our databases.  Sadly, these sites require a subscription beyond viewing a few articles.

 

The Economist "Convergence"

This is "convergence."

 

Reference Books -- Statistics

Library of Congress "HA" Classification

Florida Statistical Abstract
Call Number: Reference REF HA311 .F55 Charlotte, Hendry-Gales, Lee Campus
v. : illustrations , maps. ; 22 centimeters
Over 800 pages of current and historical information about the economy and demography of Florida, its counties and metropolitan areas. Published annually.
Latest edition in Reference

Historical statistics of the United States, colonial times to 1970 - United States. Bureau of the Census
Call Number: Lee REF HA202 .B87 1976
Publication Date: 1976
xxix, 1235 pages ; 26 centimeters

Also available on the Internet, see listing at left.

 

Reference Books -- Economic History and Conditions

Library of Congress "HC" Classification

Cover Art
Nations of the world 2010 : a political, economic & business handbook.
Call Number: Reference REF HC54 .N38 2009 Charlotte and Lee Campus
ISBN: 1592374352
9th ed., 2010. 1878 pages : maps ; 28 centimeters
"This comprehensive handbook profiles 231 nations and self-governing terr-itories around the world in an easy-to-access, single-volume format." (Publisher)

 

Economics E-Reference Books

These e-books are available 24/7.  You must have a valid Edison State College library card to access these electronic books.


International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
Call Number: eBooks
Rev. ed. of: International encyclopedia of the social sciences / David L. Sills, editor. c1968-c1991.
v. 1. Abortion-Cognitive dissonance
v. 2. Cohabitation-Ethics in experimentation
v. 3. Ethnic conflict-Inequality, gender
v. 4. Inequality, income-Marxism, black
v. 5. Masculinity-Nyerere, Julius
v. 6. Oaxaca, Ronald-Quotas, Trade
v. 7. Rabin, Yitzhak-Sociology, Micro-
v. 8. Sociology, Parsonian-Vulnerability
v. 9. Wage and Price Controls-Z-Test.

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Frank Dowd
Contact Info
Office: Rush Library J-213
Phone: 239-489-9449
Send Email
 

My QR Code

Google Scholar

 

Google Books

 

How are We Doing?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


What are YOUR Favorites?

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip