This is the "Home" page of the "Crime Scene Technology " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Crime Scene Technology   Tags: crime scene technology, criminal investigation, forensics  

This guide contains recommended books, free websites, film, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in the field of Crime Scene Technology.
Last Updated: Sep 28, 2016 URL: http://researchguides.fsw.edu/crimescenetechonology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

Databases may be used by FSW students, faculty and staff only.  Use your borrower ID (student ID number) and PIN (usually the last 4 digits of SSN) to sign in. 

     

    Electronic Books

    Ebooks may be used by FSW students, faculty and staff only.  Use your borrower ID (student ID number) and PIN (usually the last 4 digits of SSN) to sign in. 

    Careers in Forensic Science
    Call Number: ebook
    ISBN: 9781441640734
    Publication Date: 2010

    Cover Art
    Digital Crime and Forensic Science in Cyberspace - Panagiotis Kanellis
    Call Number: ebook
    ISBN: 9781591408741
    Publication Date: 2006

    Cover Art
    Forensic Historian - Robert C. Williams
    Call Number: ebook
    ISBN: 9781336282636
    Publication Date: 2015

    Cover Art
    Forensic Science - Max M. Houck
    Call Number: ebook
    ISBN: 9780313087646
    Publication Date: 2007

    Cover Art
    Forensic Science: From Fibers to Fingerprints - Lisa Yount
    Call Number: ebook
    ISBN: 9781604130614
    Publication Date: 2007

    Cover Art
    The Encyclopedia of Crime Scene Investigation - Michael Newton
    Call Number: ebook
    ISBN: 9781438129839
    Publication Date: 2008

     

    Films

    Streaming video may be used by FSW students, faculty and staff only.  Use your borrower ID (student ID number) and PIN (usually the last 4 digits of SSN) to sign in.

    Bodies, Blood, and Ballistics; Forensics School Part 1 - Indigo Films
    Call Number: Electronic Video
    Publication Date: 2006


    Crime Scene Insects - Electric Sky
    Call Number: Streaming Video
    Publication Date: 2010


    Forensic Death Investigations: What Every Officer Should Know - L.O.D., Inc.
    Call Number: Electronic Video
    Publication Date: 2008

    Forensic Field Techniques for Human Remains - Lighthouse Productions
    Call Number: Electronic Video
    Publication Date: 2009

    Forensic Science in Action - Video Education Australasia
    Call Number: Electronic Video
    Publication Date: 2007

    Forensic Science: Shred of Evidence - Fremantle Media
    Call Number: Electronic Video
    Publication Date: 2006

     

    Crime Scene Technology

     

    Books

    These books are available for check out in the FSW libraries.  If the book you need is not at your home campus, you may click on "Place a Hold" and have it sent to the campus of your choice.  Use your Borrower ID (student ID number) and PIN (usually the last 4 digits of SSN) to sign in for placing a hold. 

    Cover Art
    A Dictionary of Forensic Science - Bell, Suzanne
    Call Number: HV8073 .B4246 2012
    ISBN: 9780199594009
    Publication Date: 2012
    Hendry-Glades

    Cover Art
    A Practical Guide to Computer Forensics Investigations - Darren R. Hayes
    Call Number: HV8079.C65 H39 2015
    ISBN: 9780789741158
    Publication Date: 2014
    Lee Campus

    Cover Art
    Analyzing Criminal Minds: Forensic Investigative Science For the 21st Century - Don Jacobs
    Call Number: HV6080.J33 2011
    ISBN: 9780313396991
    Publication Date: 2011
    Lee Campus


    Cover Art
    Beyond the Body Farm - Bill Bass; Jon Jefferson
    Call Number: GN69.8.B36 2008
    ISBN: 9780060875282
    Publication Date: 2008
    Lee Campus

    Cover Art
    Computer Forensics - Marie-Helen Maras
    Call Number: KF8947.5.M37 2012
    ISBN: 9781449600723
    Publication Date: 2011
    Collier Campus

    Cover Art
    Crime and Circumstance: Investigating the History of Forensic Science - Suzanne Bell
    Call Number: HV8073 .B424 2008
    ISBN: 0313353867
    Publication Date: 2008
    Lee Campus

    Cover Art
    Crime Scene Chemistry for the Armchair Sleuth - Cathy Cobb, Monty L. Fetterolf, Jack Goldsmith
    Call Number: HV8073 .C584 2007
    ISBN: 1591025052
    Publication Date: 2007
    Collier Campus

    Cover Art
    Crime Scene Photography - Edward M. Robinson
    Call Number: TR822 .R63 2007
    ISBN: 0123693837
    Publication Date: 2007
    Lee Campus

    Cover Art
    Crime Scene: The Ultimate Guide to Forensic Science - Richard Platt
    Call Number: HV8073.P42 2003
    ISBN: 9780756618964
    Publication Date: 2006
    Lee Campus

    Cover Art
    Criminalistics - Richard Saferstein
    Call Number: Lee Reserves -- CJE2670 - CRIMINAL JUSTICE
    ISBN: 9780133458824
    Publication Date: 2014
    Lee Campus

    Cover Art
    Current Perspectives in Forensic Psychology and Criminal Justice - Curt R. Bartol, Ann M. Bartol, Editors
    Call Number: HV6080 .C87 2006
    ISBN: 1412925908
    Publication Date: 2006
    Charlotte Campus

    Cover Art
    Death Investigations - James M. Adcock; Arthur S. Chancellor
    Call Number: HV8079.H6 A36 2013
    ISBN: 9781449626747
    Publication Date: 2012
    Lee Campus

    Cover Art
    Ethics in Forensics Science - Peter D. Barnett
    Call Number: HV8073.B3557 2001
    ISBN: 9780849308604
    Publication Date: 2001
    Lee Campus

    Cover Art
    Forensic DNA Evidence on Trial - Victoria Grace; Gerald Midgley; Johanna Veth; Annabel Ahurri-Driscoll
    Call Number: K5485 .G73 2011
    ISBN: 9780984216543
    Publication Date: 2011
    Collier Campus

    Cover Art
    Forensic Science Glossary - John C. Brenner
    Call Number: HV8073.B677 2000
    ISBN: 0849311969
    Publication Date: 1999
    Lee Campus

    Cover Art
    Forensic Science in Court: Challenges in the Twenty-first Century - Donald E. Shelton
    Call Number: KF9674 .S54 2011
    ISBN: 1442201878
    Publication Date: 2011
    Lee Campus

    Cover Art
    Forensics Under Fire: Are Bad Science and Dueling Experts Corrupting Criminal Justice? - Jim Fisher
    Call Number: HV8073 .F522 2008
    ISBN: 0813542715
    Publication Date: 2008
    Lee Campus

    Cover Art
    Fundamentals of Forensic Science - Max Houck, Jay Siegel
    Call Number: HV8073 .F86 H68 2006
    ISBN: 0123567629
    Publication Date: 2006
    Lee Campus

    Cover Art
    Handbook of Forensic Anthropology and Archaeology - Soren Blau and Douglas H. Ubelaker, editors
    Call Number: GN69.8 .H34 2008
    ISBN: 1598740741
    Publication Date: 2009
    Lee Campus

    Cover Art
    Hard Evidence: Case Studies in Forensic Anthropology - Dawnie Wolfe Steadman, editor
    Call Number: GN69.8 .H37 2009
    ISBN: 0136050735
    Publication Date: 2009
    Collier Campus

    Cover Art
    Hidden Evidence - David Owen; Kathy Reichs (Foreword by); Thomas T. Noguchi (Preface by)
    Call Number: HV8073.O83 2000
    ISBN: 1552094928
    Publication Date: 2000
    Collier Campus, Lee Campus

    Cover Art
    Inside the Cell - Erin E. Murphy
    Call Number: KF9666.5 .M87 2015
    ISBN: 9781568584690
    Publication Date: 2015
    Lee Campus

    Cover Art
    Practical Bomb Scene Investigation - James T. Thurman
    Call Number: HV8079.B62 T487 2006
    ISBN: 0849341981
    Publication Date: 2006
    Lee Campus

    Cover Art
    Practical Crime Scene Analysis and Reconstruction - Ross M. Gardner and Tom Bevel
    Call Number: HV8073 .G317 2009
    ISBN: 1420065513
    Lee Campus

    Cover Art
    Silent Evidence: Firearms (Forensic Ballistics) and Toolmarks: Cases from Forensic Science - Charles Meyers
    Call Number: HV8077.M49 2004
    ISBN: 1887905391
    Publication Date: 2004
    Lee Campus

    Cover Art
    The Killer of Little Shepherds - Douglas Starr
    Call Number: KJV131.V33S73 2010
    ISBN: 9780307266194
    Publication Date: 2010

    Cover Art
    The Social Life of Forensic Evidence - Corinna Kruse
    Call Number: HV8073.K688 2016
    ISBN: 9780520288386
    Publication Date: 2015
    Lee Campus

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Mary Ann Walton

    Google Scholar

     

    Google Books

     

    How are We Doing?

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:


    Your Email:


    What are YOUR Favorites?

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip