This is the "Home" page of the "Supervision and Management " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Supervision and Management   Tags: management, supervision  

This guide contains recommended books, free websites, films, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in the field of Supervision and Management.
Last Updated: Feb 4, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.fsw.edu/supervisionandmanagement Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Prof.W. Shuluk - Lee Campus and
Contact Info
Send Email
 

Films

Management [videorecording]. - Films for the Humanities & Sciences.
Call Number: DVD HD30.4 .H69 2005 - Lee Campus

 

Video Streaming

What does it mean to be an industry leader in the 21st century? Having the greatest market share is no longer enough-a successful business must now set an example as a good corporate citizen. This program examines key policies and practices that integrate ethics and responsible management into all aspects of business operations.

FSW/eResources  Films Media Group, [2009]
 

E-Books

Cover Art
Supervision and Agency Management for Counselors - Elizabeth R. O'Brien; Michael A. Hauser
ISBN: 9780826127983
Publication Date: 2015-09-01
"In their text O'Brien and Hauser provide a practical guide for navigating the career opportunities of a clinical mental health counselor. Counselor trainees transitioning into their first clinical jobs will greatly benefit from the descriptions of how agencies function and what to expect in community positions. Moreover, for counselors further along in their careers seeking more leadership roles in the profession, this text is a must read for expanding their role as a supervisor."

Cover Art
CaseBase - Miranda Herbert Ferrara
ISBN: 9781414486932
Publication Date: 2011-06-01
Covers business case studies focused on issues in emerging markets and emerging industries across the globe.
Contents: A compliance model of corporate social responsibility

Cover Art
Mapping the management journey [electronic resource] : practice, theory, and context./ - Sue Dopson, Michael Earl and Peter Snow.
Publication Date: 2008
The last five decades have seen a sea-change in management studies. The world of business has been transformed by powerful forces: globalization, IT, outsourcing and all manner of organizational reshaping. This book, written by specialist experts, analyses these developments in Management Studies, giving a concise guide to specific areas.

Cover Art
Systematic Strategic Planning - Hakan Butuner
ISBN: 9781498724814
Publication Date: 2015-11-05
Strategic planning outlines the path between the current status of the business and the desired status. It requires the business to identify its objectives and goals, and then make the correct decisions to achieve these objectives and goals. This book provides a complete set of practical strategic planning techniques and tools.

 

Books-print

Cover Art
Being the Boss - Linda A. Hill; Kent L. Lineback
Call Number: HF5549.12 .H554 -Lee Campus
ISBN: 9781422163894
Publication Date: 2011-01-11
Three imperatives:
Manage yourself
Manage a network
Manage a team

Cover Art
From Bud to Boss - Kevin Eikenberry; Guy Harris
Call Number: HD57.7.E38 2011
ISBN: 9780470891551
Publication Date: 2011-02-15
Practical advice for making the shift to your first leadership position The number of people who will become first-time supervisors will likely grow in the next 10 years, as Baby Boomers retire. Perhaps the most challenging leadership experience anyone will face isn't one at the top, but their first promotion to leadership. They must deal with the change and uncertainty that comes with a new job, requiring new skills, and they've been promoted from peer to leader. While the book addresses the needs of any manager, supervisor, or leader, it pulls from the best leadership and management thinking, and puts the focus on the difficulties that new leaders experience. Includes practical information for new managers who must supervise friends and former peers Authors are expert consultants who work with leaders at all levels Shows how to adopt the mindset of a leader, including: communicating change, giving feedback, coaching employees, leading productive teams, and achieving goals This much-needed book can help new leaders get beyond the stress and fear to focus on becoming the most effective leader they can be-starting right now.

Cover Art
Management Ethics - Norman E. Bowie; Patricia H. Werhane (As told to)
Call Number: HF5387 .B684 2005 - Lee campus
ISBN: 0631214720
Publication Date: 2004-11-30
Management Ethics is a highly accessible and concise introduction to issues and key problems in the area of management ethics. Examines the obligations that managers have to their various stakeholders: employees, customers, shareholders, and the community Looks at topics at the cutting edge of business ethics, including the ethics of supply chain management, as well as dealing with the press and non governmental agencies Considers the concepts of sustainability and triple bottom line accounting Includes chapters on stimulating the manager's moral imagination and promoting a unique theory of ethical leadership

Cover Art
Introduction to Nonprofit Management - Mary Conway Dato-on (Editor); W. Glenn Rowe (Editor)
Call Number: HD62.6.I58 2013
ISBN: 9781412999236
Publication Date: 2012-01-20
The SAGE Text and Cases Series, featuring IVEY Cases is a co-publishing partnership between SAGE Publications and the Richard Ivey School of Business at The University of Western Ontario. Due to their popularity in more than 60 countries, approximately 200 new cases are added to the Ivey School of Business library each year. These affordable collections not only help students connect to real-world situations, but benefit corporations seeking continued education in the field as well. Introduction to Nonprofit Management: Text and Cases is a unique collection of 28 cases from Ivey Publishing. This casebook helps students gain a better understanding of nonprofit management by providing them with a look at the complex issues that leaders of nonprofit organizations must tackle on a regular basis.

Cover Art
Harvard Business Review on Becoming a High Performance Manager - Harvard Business School Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: HD38.2 .H3743 2002 - Lee campus
ISBN: 1591391296
Publication Date: 2003-02-01
Provides executives with advice on how to work efficiently and become better managers. This work also provides busy managers with strategies for effective time and stress management, as well as insights into what a manager's job really entails.

Google Scholar

 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip