This is the "Home" page of the "Business " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business   Tags: business, finance  

This guide contains recommended books, free websites, film, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in the field of Business.
Last Updated: Jan 30, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.fsw.edu/business Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

General Databases

These resources are restricted.  An Edison State College Library Card is required to access these databases. 

Small Business

Small Business start-up and managing information from the U. S. Small Business Administration and the FGCU Small Business Development Center. 

Business Statistics Research Data from the US Census Bureau

The sources listed here are particularly helpful for entrepreneurs.  You can use these sources in conjunction with the databases Demographics Now and ABI/Inform (listed above) to do business and marketing research for particular areas of the country, or for areas of Florida (Lee County by zip code, for example). 

 

How to Write a Business Plan (Small Business Assoc.)

 

Reference Books including Electronic Reference Books

Encyclopedia of Banking and Finance - Burton S. Kaliski, Editor
Call Number: e-book
Publication Date: 2007
Designed for the nonspecialist, the Encyclopedia of Business and Finance is a 2-vol. complete reference covering five general areas: finance and banking; accounting; marketing; management; and information systems. Drawing on practical professional expertise as well as that of noted scholars, the contributors include executives, government administrators and scholars from leading business programs from around the United States.

Cover Art
Kiss, bow, or shake hands - Terri Morrison and Wayne A. Conaway.
Call Number: REF HF5389.K57 M67 2006 Lee Campus
ISBN: 1593373686
A guide to doing business in 60 countries.

Cover Art
North American Industry Classification System
Call Number: Lee Campus: REF HF 1042 .N6 2002
Standard classification system for researching statistics on North American businesses. Online version is listed at the left under Business Statistics.

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Frank Dowd
Contact Info
Office: Rush Library J-213
Phone: 239-489-9449
Send Email
 

My QR Code

Google Scholar

 

Google Books

 

How are We Doing?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


What are YOUR Favorites?

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip