Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Research Guides - Jane Charles

My Profile

Profile Image
Jane V. Charles
Contact Info:
239-985-8345
Office: J-214

Guides

American History Since 1877 (AMH 2020)
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
This guide contains recommended books, free websites, film, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in the course, AMH 2020: Introductory Survey Since 1877.
American History to 1877 (AMH 2010)
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
This guide contains recommended books, free websites, film, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in the course, AMH 2010: History of the U.S. to 1877.
Anthropology
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
This guide contains recommended books, free websites, film, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in the field of Anthropology.
Tags: anthropology, archaeology, culture, evolution
Cardiopulmonary Sciences
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
This guide contains recommended reference books, websites, films, and online databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in Cardiopulmonary Sciences.
Career Services
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Feb 23, 2017
This guide contains recommended books, free websites, film, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in a wide variety of careers.
Contemporary Novels Booklist
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
This guide contains contemporary novels owned and recommended by the FSW Libraries, as well as websites with both recommendations and reviews.
Creating Effective Research Assignments
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
This guide is intended for faculty and instructors at FSW seeking suggestions for designing effective research-driven assignments.
English Composition I (ENC 1101)
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 28, 2016
This guide contains recommended books, free websites, film, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in English Composition I (ENC 1101).
Tags: composition, grammar, writing
English Composition II (ENC 1102)
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 28, 2016
This guide contains recommended books, free websites, film, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in English Composition II (ENC 1102).
Film Studies
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
This guide contains recommended books, free websites, film, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in the discipline of Film Studies.
Tags: cinema, film, film_studies, motion_pictures
Graphic Novels
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
This guide contains recommended graphic novels (AKA comic books), websites about graphic novels, films based on graphic novels, and books about graphic novels.
Tags: anime, comic_books, graphic_novels, manga
Holocaust Studies
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Mar 13, 2017
This guide supports research of the systematic genocide of 6 million European Jews and ca. 5 million non-Jewish Europeans, including German homosexuals, religious and political dissidents, and Germans with disabilities, by the Nazi regime (1933-1945).
Tags: holocaust
Human Services
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
This guide contains recommended books, free websites, films, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in the field of Human Services.
Journalism
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 26, 2016
This guide contains recommended books, free websites, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in the field of Journalism.
Legal Studies
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
This guide contains recommended books, free websites, film, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in Legal Studies.
Marine Science
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
This guide contains recommended books, free websites, film, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in the field of Marine Science.
Nursing
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
This guide contains recommended books, free websites, film, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in the field of Nursing.
Paralegal Studies
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
This guide contains recommended books, free websites, film, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in the field of Paralegal Studies.
Philosophy
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
This guide contains recommended books, free websites, film, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in the field of Philosophy.
Tags: ethics, philosophy, reasoning
Political Science
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
This guide contains recommended books, free websites, film, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in the field of Political Science.
Recommended Websites
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
This guide contains credible websites that FSW librarians recommend when searching for scholarly information on the free web. SCROLL DOWN to view the contents of all 14 boxed categories of reliable free web sources.
Speech
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
This guide contains recommended books, free websites, and online databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in the study of speech communications and public speaking.
Tags: communication, public_speaking, speech
Tech FAQs
by Tim Bishop, Jane Charles, Arenthia Herren - Last Updated Nov 21, 2016
Find answers to common questions on Word, PowerPoint, and Other Issues.
Tags: technology
Understanding Plagiarism Tutorial
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Oct 22, 2015
The purpose of this tutorial is to define plagiarism, explain the consequences of plagiarizing, and teach FSW students how to avoid plagiarizing.
World Civilization 1500 to 1815 (WOH 1023)
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
This guide contains recommended books, free websites, film, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in the course, History of World Civilization from 1500 to 1815.
World Civilization 1815 to the Present (WOH 1030)
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
This guide contains recommended books, free websites, film, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in the course, History of World Civilization from 1815 to the Present.
World Civilization to 1500 (WOH 1012)
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
This guide contains recommended books, free websites, film, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in the course, History of World Civilization to 1500.
World Religions
by Jane Charles - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
This guide contains recommended books, free websites, film, and databases—collections of scholarly journal articles and other resources—that support research in the study of world religions.
 
 
Description

  Loading...